Our team is made up of strong and passionate individuals dedicated to making our resort homeowners & guests experience the best it can be. We love every unique aspect of Deerhurst Resort- from the locally-grown food served in our restaurants, to the friendly guest services, to our expansive lakeside & forest grounds- and we work hard to keep it that way! We hope you enjoy your time at Deerhurst Resort Resort as much as we do.

 

Name

Title

Role at Deerhurst Resort

Contact Information

Jesse Hamilton Vice President, Operations | Freed Hotels & Resorts  Oversees all aspects of the resort management in accordance with the company mission statement, including maximization of financial performance, guest and owner satisfaction, and staff development within established quality standards.

705-789-7113 ext. 4450

jhamilton@deerhurstresort.com

Jeanne Lajoie

Homeowner Services Manager

Jeanne is the main liaison for Resort Homeowners, rental management and communication. In addition, Jeanne manages the Timeshare Ownership and supports the General Manager with guest relations and administration.

705-789-7113 ext. 4256

jlajoie@deerhurstresort.com

Wendy Turner Director of Sales Wendy is responsible for directing the development of sales strategies and establishing relationships with the meeting & travel industry to drive business to Deerhurst Resort.

705-789-7113 ext. 4263

wturner@deerhurstresort.com

Laura Kennedy Director of Marketing Laura is responsible for the creative development, execution and effectiveness of all resort marketing including the website, advertising, social media, public relations and print collateral.

705-571-6694

lkennedy@deerhurstresort.com 

Becky Richter Financial Controller Becky is responsible for the management of the accounting department (A/P, A/R, Payroll), cash flow, analysis and managing the resort financial statements while ensuring compliance with established policies and procedures.

705-789-7113 ext. 4246

brichter@deerhurstresort.com

Brody Purser Director of Human Resources & Administration Brody is responsible for managing all recruitment, hiring, benefits, and training and employee relations. He partners with the leadership team to create and support the resort’s strategy, ensure the resort is hiring the best talent to assist our guests and owners. 

705-789-7113 ext. 4255

bpurser@deerhurstresort.com

Rina Hart Director of Rooms Rina is responsible to lead and manage all room operations at the resort including the Front Office and Housekeeping teams.

705-789-7113 ext. 4276

rhart@deerhurstresort.com

Heather McHardy Front Office Manager – Maternity Leave Heather is currently on maternity leave, please refer to Paul Thrasher below.

 705-789-7113 ext. 4208

hmchardy@deerhurstresort.com

 

 

 

Paul Thrasher Front Office Manager  Responsible to lead and manage the day to day operations in Front Desk including handling guest & owner arrival, departure, unit key card and information requests.

705-789-7113 ext. 4208

pthrasher@deerhurstresort.com

Andrew Nieder Golf & Grounds Superintendent Is responsible for the operation of the golf courses, including golf shops, retail, golf course and resort grounds maintenance. 

705-789-7113 ext. 4339

anieder@deerhurstresort.com

Mark O’Dell Director of Resort Recreation & Adventures in Excellence Mark is responsible for the entire Recreation function at the resort, including boat slips and the third party concessions (ATVs, Snowmobiling) and Adventures In Excellence team building program.

705-789-7113 ext. 4259

modell@deerhurstresort.com

Brian Staples Director of Engineering Brian is responsible for the engineering and maintenance operations of the resort including management of capital improvements.

705-789-7113 ext. 4468

bstaples@deerhurstresort.com

Rory Golden Director of Food & Beverage Rory is directly responsible for all areas of the food and beverage service experience in restaurants, lounges and banquets department. He also oversees the culinary and receiving department.

705-789-7113 ext. 4289

rgolden@deerhurstresort.com